1010 M. L. K. Jr Ave Oxford, NC 27565 919-603-5070

Customer Testimonials for Oxford Car and Truck

Testimonial Photo

Stephanie Barham Shearin - June 5, 2021

Love working with Oxford Car and Truck with Kc and Harold!!

Testimonial Photo

Stephanie Rigsbee - May 29, 2021

Great dealership! They made everything so easy! Thank you Eddie, Mr. Harold, & KC!

Testimonial Photo

Yayolka Oakley - May 28, 2021

My first dealership that I am choosing & trusting to purchase from! Why them out of all the other dealerships? Because Mr. Harold & KC is patience & takes the time out to listen to what you want & do their best in getting you what you want! Just all the way around the board understanding & working towards getting you in a vehicle that satisfies & makes you happy! Your next vehicle purchase holler at Harold & KC trust me on that!

Testimonial Photo

Sherri Evans - May 28, 2021

Harold Carter made sure I got into a nice car with reasonable payments and I love it.

Testimonial Photo

Adam & Julia Case - May 28, 2021

Great dealership with honest and fair people and prices. Southern hospitality from Ernie and the crew. Straight forward!

Testimonial Photo

Reggie Faulkner - May 18, 2021

Earnie was a great salesman. He didn't pressure me and was very helpful and knowledgeable. With support from KC and Brandy, I got my dream truck! A very enjoyable experience. I will be back.

Testimonial Photo

Willette L. Smith - May 19, 2021

Awesome service and car selection, I highly recommend them!!

Testimonial Photo

Trimain Green - May 20, 2021


I had a very pleasant time at Oxford Car and Truck. I was helped by Earnie Averette who was very understanding and helpful during my visit. I highly recommend Oxford Car and Truck if you are looking for a quality new/used car.

Testimonial Photo

Kate Singleton - May 14, 2021


Phenomenal dealership! Huge shout out to Harold, KC, and the owner for taking care of me! They went above and beyond to get my Jeep to me within the short time frame that I needed it! Great customer service and super nice staff!

Testimonial Photo

Kamini Hudson - May 12, 2021

Excellent buying experience!! We purchased our 3rd vehicle from Oxford car and truck yesterday and very pleased with all of them. The staff is very easy to deal with and professional.

Testimonial Photo

Kevin Wilkinson - May 8, 2021


Great dealership. Awesome staff. Highly recommended.

Testimonial Photo

Gary & Brenda - April 1, 2021

Great car buying experience!! Harold and the staff made it a painless exchange and we got a great car at a fantastic price ! Heartily recommend Harold and OXFORD CAR AND TRUCK !!!!

Testimonial Photo

Alyssa Medlin - March 24, 2021


I definitely recommend working with Mr. Carter and KC. They are very friendly and fast. Made everything super easy for us. We are in love with our new car and it definitely will not be our last we purchase from them. Go by and see them. You won’t regret it!!!

Testimonial Photo

Jax Thorpe - March 22, 2021


Harold was a great salesperson. He took care of what I wanted and was very patient and personal. Thanks for your hard work.

Testimonial Photo

Al Woodlief - February 26, 2021

I'd like to thank all the great people at Oxford Car and Truck. I was in Florida with a car problem with a car purchased from this dealer and it was still under warranty. But the Audi dealer was not that helpful, I called Eddie and he arranged for a rental car and he also paid for the car being returned to Oxford. The Audi dealer in Orlando did over $15,000 in unneeded repairs.When it got back the problem that I was having with car was still not repaired. The car was purchased back from me by Eddie and in turn I purchased a lightly used leased GMC from Oxford Car and Truck.. I can't speak highly enough of Eddie and Ernie with the great service I received. I can highly recommend them for your next generally used car.

Al Woodlief
Former Mayor
Oxford N C

Testimonial Photo

Justin Crowder - February 23, 2021

Best experience I’ve ever had at a dealership. I highly recommend the salesman Harold. He will hook you up.

Testimonial Photo

Jaqueline Thorpe - February 23, 2021


Harold was a great salesperson. He took care of what I wanted and was very patient and personal. Thanks for your hard work.

Testimonial Photo

Carolina Thunder - February 22, 2021

5 Stars!

Testimonial Photo

Holly Batten - February 18, 2021

Harold and K.C. we’re great to work with. Very friendly and helpful. Very transparent and up front with the sales contract. There was no pressure to buy or other sales tactics often used when buying a car. Would definitely buy from them again!

Testimonial Photo

Jerry Dunn - February 10, 2021


Everyone at Oxford car and Truck worked hard to get me in my Mustang. I would recommend this Dealership to anyone looking to upgrade their ride. Ask for Ernie he is great to work with.

Testimonial Photo

Judi Jackson Farrell - February 9, 2021


Ernie was great, he helped me and was not pushy! I am very happy!

Testimonial Photo

Matt Smith - February 6, 2021


Oxford Car and Truck has the best deals around, with super fast, friendly customer service that can’t be beat! They do business the way car buying could and should be— open and upfront, hassle free on a trade-in and purchase of a vehicle with low mileage at an unbeatable value. Working with Harold, KC, and Eddie was a joy and breeze. All paperwork was handled efficiently and remotely due to COVID precautions, with delivery of new vehicle/pickup of trade-in done at home in less than 30 minutes! I’ll be back , and will tell my friends and family too.

Testimonial Photo

Matthew Smith - February 6, 2021

Oxford Car and Truck has the best deals around, with super fast, friendly customer service that can’t be beat! They do business the way car buying could and should be— open and upfront, hassle free on a trade-in and purchase of a vehicle …

Testimonial Photo

Joseph Roberto - February 1, 2021

Trustworthy and very helpful!

Testimonial Photo

Toamika Howard - January 30, 2021


I had a Great experience at Oxford Car and Truck with Mr. Ernie meeting my every need in getting the vehicle that I wanted. Thank you all. So very much.

Testimonial Photo

William Lewis - January 27, 2021

5 stars!

Testimonial Photo

Dylan Sanford - January 21, 2021

Best place I’ve been to purchase a vehicle. I recommend anybody to come to Oxford car and truck and talk to Ernie. He will get you hooked up on a great deal I’ll definitely be back!!

Testimonial Photo

Rodney Rigsbee - January 20, 2021

5 stars!

Testimonial Photo

Nicki Null Darnell - January 12, 2021

I highly recommend Oxford Car and Truck. The staff is amazing and they do all they can to make your deal the best! This is my third purchase from them and I know I will be back again. Thanks Ernie and KC!!

Testimonial Photo

Sharon Elliott - January 12, 2021

I can’t tell you how wonderful Richard and Harold Carter is. They worked with us to find us the best rates and deals When I go to buy me a new car this is where I will come can’t say enough good things about these guys.

Testimonial Photo

Pam Newcomb - January 11, 2021

Overall great experience. Got the car I wanted with the price I could afford.


Testimonial Photo

Richard Meador - January 20, 2021


Wow, what an awesome place!!!

Testimonial Photo

Cynt Harris - December 22, 2020

I had a great experience with George and Richard. They had everything ready for me once I got there. There service an professionalism was a blessing.


Testimonial Photo

JaRoyce - October 4, 2020


Responded very quickly

Testimonial Photo

Kristopher - September 28, 2020

Oxford Car and Truck did follow up with me. I was not ready to buy and they understood. No pressure.

Testimonial Photo

John - September 24, 2020

Did answer all my questions +

Testimonial Photo

Eldwin Breeze - August 14, 2020


Great staff, friendly and professional

Testimonial Photo

Robert - June 29, 2020

Responded quickly to my inquiry but the truck in question was still in route to dealership and info was limited. At least honesty was part of their business. Would check back if I was still looking.

Testimonial Photo

Ash - May 1, 2020


Good communication with a dealer rep

Testimonial Photo

Amirea Holloway - March 3, 2020


The respect that all the dealer that help you to get in a car are amazing

Testimonial Photo

Paul Smith - February 3, 2020


Great inventory and a friendly staff. Next time I’m in the market for a car, I will be going back to Oxford Car & Truck.

Testimonial Photo

William Henderson - December 3, 2019

I am half way in my 2 year from the car and I am still oving my 2016 car which had less than 8,000 miles when I got. The process was easy and dealing Ashley during the process was awesome. Thanks! ??

Testimonial Photo

Jerry - November 17, 2019

Professional, quick and responsive during entire process from the first call to final sale. JC made this transaction quick and easy. 5 stars!!!

Testimonial Photo

Clair Ramsey - November 3, 2019

Good service

Testimonial Photo

Shamya - October 5, 2019

got back with me very fast

Testimonial Photo

Rondell - August 19, 2019

Was very quick in responding back to me about the car

Testimonial Photo

Bruce - July 24, 2019


I have bought a lot of cars, more than I want to admit!! My wife saw this 2012 VW Beatle on line!! Call dealership and spike to JC the salesperson, the best salesman I ever have dealt with, went to see the car, loved he did not push us into buying the car, he knew his business, we went back in and dealt with the Finance Department, great people, the whole dealership is awesome!! Everybody there is so nice and they want the customer to have a good experience, in my opinion, they are a 10 star dealership!! Really awesome dealership, will recommend them very highly!!

Testimonial Photo

Kyle - June 28, 2019

Friendly, courteous, responded quickly, very helpful with providing details...

Testimonial Photo

Richard - January 4, 2019

Called me the next day to go over vehicle. Didn't line up with what I needed but dealer said he'd at least keep an eye out for me.

Testimonial Photo

Debbie - January 22, 2019

I talked with the dealer on the phone and he was very helpful.

Testimonial Photo

David - November 29, 2018

very good

Testimonial Photo

Martin - September 24, 2018


great experience

Testimonial Photo

Troy - May 13, 2018

Great service. JC was very helpful.

Testimonial Photo

Victoria Samperisi - July 28, 2017

Their customer service is beyond comparable to any other dealership I’ve been to. Their quality of inventory is excellent, brand new cars with low miles for an out of this world price! Paperwork and getting financed took no time at all! These guys go the extra mile and that’s the truth! Thanks so much for helping me drive my dreams!!

Testimonial Photo

Kevin Collins - April 14, 2017


Found exactly what I was looking for and was able to get it for a price that was affordable for me. These folks make buying a car easy! They walk you through the car buying process, and they even provide a very affordable warranty for you to purchase that covers all of the "big expense" repairs that come with owning a car. Ashley was excellent in looking out for me as I was searching for the truck I wanted. I highly recommend Oxford Car and Truck to anyone looking for a new vehicle!

Testimonial Photo

Drew Alexander - December 6, 2016

They are very affordable, they took great car of me when they fixed my car and did a great job. Jonathon Lloyd is great and will take care of you!

Testimonial Photo

Diane - May 24, 2016


Great one on one customer follow-up...

Testimonial Photo

Chris - April 28, 2016

Quick response. Courteous and informative.

Text Us